First poem and what’s next.

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi everyone, feel free to enjoy (or hate) this. I’ll try to keep posting poems (at least one or two every week). Some of them will be in Spanish (I’ll try to translate them). Well, here is the first one.


"Rocket friends"

22 and I'm already burned,
22 and completely lost,
why I’m still in this empty home?

A different ache every day,
getting older,
being lonely,
walking hungry.

It’s there anything else?
All of my friends are gone,
one in Madrid,
the other in L.A,
and I’m struggling to move out of bed.

Can you help me to choose?
There’s an ocean of questions in my head,
tidal waves of horrible thoughts crushing my dreams,
knocking, knocking, knocking on my mental health door.
Help me to choose…

Sort:  

marbellous poem. thanks for sharing

horrible thoughts crushing my dreams

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68790.22
ETH 3865.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63