Change

in #poetry6 years ago

maxresdefault (1).jpg

Image Source

Change

It's all about change
Memories and thoughts rearranged
Perfection no longer exists
Sounds of laughter are deeply missed

What's life
but another season?
Unexplained days
without a reason

Unfamiliar faces
Faraway places
There's a fear
Without you near

Life is but a change
A whisper in the air
Living on the edge
But not without a prayer

Original poem by: jennifer78

Much love,
@jennifer78

Join me and many others on discord for #steemschools where you can earn as you learn how to navigate steemit!

DQmUespkYTcA8pRPaJuR1deHVi91Mv3MFjr1Ukbvwwdwmg9.gif

Sort:  

That's an interesting poem. "Unexplained days without a reason" what does this line mean to you? I know each day that life brings to us has a purpose but we're the ones that will discover such purpose

This was just inspired by a film I watched. No special meaning! :)

We're travelers of the Milky Way :)

@dinaudic That we are! Another poem inspired by a film I watched!

Which movie was this one from?

@vernonbaker Take a wild guess! I bet you won't guess it!

I bet I can guess one of them.

@vernonbaker That is because you knew what I was watching that night. So, yeah, you could easily guess one!

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34