Door of Unknown Gray

in #poetry6 years ago

I can't sleep early last night and I thought of my friend who fell in love with someone and left her without a word. She just knew that the guy is seeing someone else through social media. So I made the poem thinking about it.

7d13a9aa2264aa666f348e9b049d76de26b0634a_hq.jpg
image source

Door of Unknown Gray


The time came that I lost you
All around me turned into blue
'Twas when my smiles turned into tears
And I succumbed in my own fears

I begged my heart to skip a beat
To take away the pain at least
I hid my sadness with just "okay"
But I wish to get lost day by day

No matter how hard I try
I just can't seem to say goodbye
To the memories of you and I
Of what I though we were happy

Could someone please take me away
From this door of unknown gray
'Twas still colorful the last thing I knew
And now I stand before the door I can't pursue.


It's just a short poem I know. But I still hope you enjoyed it. Thanks for visiting!

❤️❤️jenpotgb❤️❤️


Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.
a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Why is this so sad? Wa man unta ko ka-relate.

sad jud bitaw.. imoa sab ganing mga poems..

hugot...na poem..

hugot jud bitaw.. hehehhehe

This is what I hate when reading a poem, I can feel the emotions that makes my heart ache hahaha. Nice poem! Sakit man kaayo oi

Sakit jud byaan tas hinigugma.. hehehe.. thanks by the way.... ^_^

nadoble na noon....delete nako ni hehe

sad...
By the way you made a very good poem! Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63