Poem Title: Maybe

in #poetry6 years ago


This poem was inspired with my sister's experience way back her teenage years. Hope you like it.

one-couple-two-spiritual-paths.jpg
image source

Maybe


Our paths crossed four years ago
We talked, we laughed, we then became more than friends
But soon enough you have to go
You left me at the other end.

I bid goodbye with tears in my eyes
And hugged myself trying not to cry
I just wished the time would fly by
And soon enough you'll be by my side.

And now that our paths crossed again
I thought of what could possibly happen
Your smile could still make my stomach fly
Should we give "us" another try?

But you're saying you're leaving again
In two months time you'll be at the other end
Maybe we're better off to be just friends?
Or maybe our "us" is bound to end.

I asked myself,
Should I be saying to you my last goodbye?
Or should I wait for one last time?
Maybe yes, maybe no, maybe I'll just go with the flow.


❤️jenpotgb❤️


Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.
a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Thanx for sharing! Beautiful poem
#followme.

Nice poem. I have felt the emotions. Only you can answer if it's worth the wait.

Congratulations @jenpotgb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63