Using Nature to Inspire your Poetry - Natural Settings of Inspiration [Dtube Exclusive]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


"Using Nature to Inspire your Poetry"
Natural Settings of Inspiration [@dtube Exclusive]

jeronimorubio, vanjaavedal, stewsak, dtube, steemit, what happen to dtube, inspiration, poetry, comparisons.jpg

Hello Steemians and Dtubians,

Today I am getting ready to write some new #poetry for the @adsactly group here on @steemit. So I went outside into my yard to gather some #inspiration for my next poetry. This next poetry will be written for my beautiful fiancee @vanjaavedal. It will be another set of #love poetry especially for her. I love to write #poems for her because I always want her to feel special in every way. This is one of the ways in which I hope her always feel special and beautiful.

jeronimorubio, vanjaavedal, stewsak, dtube, steemit, what happen to dtube, inspiration, poetry, comparisons 1 (4).JPG

Nature is a great way to get inspiration and to write poetry no matter what the subject may be. Especially love poetry. I love to do comparisons of nature to the person or subject I am talking about. It really makes the poetry very creative and gives it a very natural flow as well. It also is a great way to bring people into the poem with you. Describing the surroundings like a small stream in a forest or the beautiful singing of birds will help the reader to feel like they are inside the poem with you. It will draw them deep into your poem as if they were sitting or standing right next to you while you were writing it.

birds of paradise, photography by jeronimo rubio, 2018, all rights reserved, nature (315).JPG

Using visuals when posting your poetry will also help the reader to see, feel and imagine they are right there with you. If you decide to make a sound clip or a video of you reciting your poetry, I would also suggest some light music or natural sounds in the background to help the listener to feel the surrounding as well.

After you have gathered your inspiration. Go inside. Write down what you have experienced. Begin to form sentences from what you have gathered. Write some sentences on what you want to say. Add feelings of love or whatever the subject may be. If you're writing a poem that will rhyme, find words that rhyme. If you are doing a freestyle type of poetry. Have a natural storytelling flow. And then create the next masterpiece poem.

These are just a few techniques and things that I do when gathering inspiration for some of my poetry and writing it as well. I hope that all of you enjoyed these suggestions. Now go out there and get inspired.

A huge thank you to my beautiful fiance Vanja, our two amazing children David and Angeles and all my family from around the world. All of you are beautiful and I love all of you with all my heart.

Thank you to all of you #steemians and #dtubians for all the wonderful comments on my postings. All of you are amazing and I love you guys.

And thank you to @dtube, @steemit, and @adsactly for all the motivation and support always. You guys are amazing as well. Much respect to everyone mentioned here today.

Have a blessed night. Love, Jeronimo Rubio


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You always make me feel so special My Love, you always have and i love you so much...
You always write beautiful poetry....
I Love You with All My Heart...
You and Me Forever....

I Love You to My Wonderful and Beautiful Fiance @vanjaavedal. You are so Amazing and I am lucky to have someone so perfect in my life. You and me Forever Vanja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97