WHERE HAS LOVE GONE TO?

in #poetry6 years ago

images (36).jpg
WHERE HAS LOVE GONE TO?

The stars are bright tonight and the moon is at it's best

There are no drizzles, but the weather is good, not hot, not too cold

The winds blow gently on the pores of my skin

The night is halfway to the other side...

I lie down, my mind fully awake, wishing for someone to love and be loved by me...

I feel so sad, so lonely...

My heart aches for a warm embrace

I wish for a beautiful girl to hold in my arms all through the night and always...

Such dreams are now possible only in conjured fantasies or when my pockets are full!

So unfortunate

What pleasures could there be in a paid romance?

Where has love gone to?

Image Credit: Google Pictures

Sort:  

I like your flowers picture. It's clearly an edit, but I like it anyway. Have you ever seen a more perfect flower? I don't think I have. I love the purple and white combo. It has me in awe of nature and all her magic....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60