"Listen Ardently"

in #poetry6 years ago

Fotonisses värld mirror on a hazy day. give credit.jpg


Fotonisses värld
“Tolken, som en spegel på en disig dag.”
"The Interpreter, as a mirror on a misty day"

Our future is a mirror,
It reflects our choices of today.
We can hope the image is in error,
For it is often cloudy or gray.

So much depends on us to choose rightly,
Keeping our world healthy and strong.
If we hold on to our reason tightly,
We may avoid going down a path that is wrong.

Some think that our reason and our heart songs,
Cannot sing in harmony.
I for one, think they are wrong,
To hear the chorus sing, I "listen ardently"

“Listen Ardently”

by
Jerry E Smith
©9/27/16

The Top Photo Image is by photographer
Niels Moesgaard
Who is known on Facebook as Fotonisses värld
Where I consider him a friend, and have been given permission to use his images



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Sort:  

Sorry you're having such a hard time posting

Posting seems to be not a problem now.
the problem now seems to be up voting.

I'm learning; they've changed the timing for upvoting your own post, so when I upvoted my own post
here RIGHT after I posted, I wiped out nearly all my voting power. And none of the upvote will come
Back to me, but go back into the resource pool. That's simple, clear as glass, right? NOT!!!
I've never understood 'curation' when it comes to Steemit, so now it is like looking thru
A glass, darkly. So right now, where my vote power had been 100% prior to that ONE
Upvote (which dropped me down to 32.03%) is now at 48.75% and won't be full
For another SIXTY ONE HOURS. Of course the whales and witnesses benefit
From all these changes... but do we? will WE at some future point benefit?
I for one cannot see how. This is called a "Fork" which means (as far as
I understand it) that there were then TWO BRANCHES of the B'chain
After the fork... can I go back to the other one where it is sane?

The ONE and only benefit I see so far, is that for the first time in THREE MONTHS
I'm seeing SBD trickle into my wallet, 3 months of nothing but STEEM and SP.
I can't buy lunch with STEEM nor Steem Power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90