"Tomorrow Can Wait"

in #poetry5 years ago

cc rainbow waterfall.jpg

There are so many things in life to be grateful for,
Knowing that things could be far worse.
It doesn’t take a genius to see,
That the beauty around us, is there for you
And me.
Embrace the grandeur, open wide the
Wings of your mind.
Let the rainbow without,
Make the stress inside unwind.

It is now the End of Day,
I go now to take my rest.
My wish for you today and onward, is
For you to get all the best.

Sleep Well, recuperate.
Tomorrow,
Like all the others,
Can wait.

“Tomorrow Can Wait”

by
Jerry E Smith
©5/11/16
Rainbow Waterfall


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Self Portrait from about 1978


Sort:  

Thank you for the resteem @navnath6565, I am happy you
Saw value in my words, enough to take your time
To share with your own follwers.
Again, I thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22