The internal being

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

wh8cwtvmva.jpgpixabay

Somebody addresses me

I pivot shocked,

I hear the voice,

I can't see the face

Pause, pause, that people sounds inside

I wonder who might it be able to be

Is it my inward being?

Who is correct?

Is it me or the individual inside?

I descry different sides,

Am I contending with myself?

Now and again we don't agree,

Now and again I even untruth

Is it my inward being?

Who would it be a good idea for me to tune in to first?

I can't choose

I need to however consider the possibility that I pick wrong.

Or then again one is never right?

Do I utilize my sight

It can help me okay?

Is it my internal being?

It's murmuring once more

Indeed, even before my b-ball game,

It discloses to me we're going to win

So I surmise i'll agree with it's position

Or on the other hand should I say my opposite side

That has zero pride

Is it my internal being?

It is distinctive on occasion,

Sparing me from damage.

Shh...Speak of the fallen angel!

I hear the delicate internal voice a few seconds ago,

It's colloquialism I should close my eyes,

Would it be a good idea for me to tune in?

Is it my inward being?

I surmise I should close my eyes

It's late I should rest

However, the opposite side

Reminds me rest doesn't pay

That I ought not play

I think it has different sides

Or on the other hand is it my internal being?

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34