THE GROOM I NEVER HAD

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

THE GROOM I NEVER HAD
pexels-photo-265854.jpegfree image from

I'm this lady who's pretty, precious, priceless and powerful with a high self-esteem
Myself so esteemed that I took it to the extreme
All I see is Me, I shine! I dim and redeem
I couldn't wake up from Myself until I met the man of My dream

I fell in love like I fell asleep like I had a dream
Reality is real so how can I realize the man of My dream?
This is reality! I'm so in love! How real can reality realize My dream?
After all, I can't just kill the man of My dream in a dream

Love maybe blind but I'm not too blind to see my dream
I see Him everyday by the day but I had to ignore the daydream
How can I tell the man of my dream about my dream?
But how can I say my dream in my dream when I dream about my dream?

Maybe, I will have to kill this dream
And bury the hatchet in a dream
I had to kill the dream and bury the dream in My dream
Until the dream became just a dream

Yesterday, I heard the man of my dream is another woman's reality
Now I believe that one man's dream is another man's reality
In loving memory of My fail to get; The memory that brings memory pain
My heart pain! The heart walking through memory lane.

#WalkingThroughMemoryLane

To Get more interesting post follow @jessicool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72