Fireworks And A Year Ending

in #poetry4 years ago

cnngixv38s.png

The cracking sound of fireworks outside
Made me thinking about the year 2019
It is about to end in a day or so
That realization I didn't want to ponder upon
There is nothing much I accomplished
How I wish I'd had more time
But that is not possible
Not even a good excuse for my failure

The buses busy passing by
The radio playing a sad song
What a boring moment to have these year end thoughts
What about that airplane from above
Ah nothing new either I'm used to such noise
Does it matter now that I didn't do much
Perhaps I can do better this coming year
Don't you agree my friends?

The more I think about it
The more I feel the pressure
I'll try to relax a bit and go with it
What's done is suppose to be behind
Although literally there's nothing I've done
I should stop being overly critical
Over thinking and analysing
Chill and just enjoy each moment for what it is

Sort:  

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70