Big Sky Country

in #poetry6 years ago



ranch-road-at-ryegate-jennifer-braxton.jpg



Out in the country
Lost in a dream
Of isolation…


Sometimes I think
I care too much
For you

And romanticize depression.


The dark firs
Huddle at l’heure bleu
Like the spires of churches

I see myself kneeling
Praying to God for you
Before I even met you.


I can think of other forms
Of worship
Than loving you

But I’ve decided
Being your priest
Is enough—

Heaven for me
Is a series of slow-motion replays
Of our love.



© 2018, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo



Sort:  

Heaven for me
Is a series of slow-motion replays
Of our love.

Sometimes I wonder how our God who is outside the dimension of time feels about heaven. This opens some avenues of imagination. :)

Thanks, lydon - heaven does open some avenues of imagination, but as my mentor once told me, it's another world - impossible to imagine - I think even Paul said that

Romantic love can indeed be that way ... the dualistic aspect of human nature, I suppose. A really passionate and engaging write, John:)

Thanks Pryde :)

I often think to myself how life would be so much easier if I didn't think about things so much, but that is the artist in me. I think you and I have that in common.

Yes, thank you, Ginny

Breathtaking work of art. I love it

Creative work this is something so nice wonderful and great :)

Interesting poem, particular way to love. Beautiful!

You got a 2.29% upvote from @upme thanks to @johnjgeddes! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Congratulations, your post received 8.30% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @johnjgeddes! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87