Heart Stone

in #poetry6 years ago



DSC_2147.jpg



The arc of a hand
Across a clock face,
Is the same curve
A falling star makes


I don’t know why
Such things
Matter to me

God made me somber
Maybe that explains it

You understand
When I don’t
The type of things
People want

My psyche has shadows
Nooks and crannies

And moments
That leave stripes and scars,
As sunlight through broken
Blinds leaves bars

You see how leaves
Turn their silver side—
You do that to me
With your smile

I’m sorry my shadows
Deepen your eyes
And turn all your joy
To dark surprise

Sometimes our stars
Don’t align...

It’s hard loving
An artist;

The suffering is yours
The poems are mine.

And yes, it’s not fair;
Nothing ever is.



© 2018, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo by @countrygirl



Sort:  

Tantas metáforas y explicar los sentimientos con una piedra, @johnjgeddes! Me imagino que a veces de eso se trata en lo que nos convierte la vida. El hecho de tener un corazón y que sea de piedra, no nos hace menos sensible. Eso habla de una experiencia que hizo hacernos una coraza. El amor a veces endurece, pero así como el agua, también puede ablandar. Bonita noche!

Ciertas experiencias pueden endurecernos y cegarnos a las necesidades de los demás (Picasso era muy insensible a las mujeres), era su ceguera. Escribo sobre las sombras y todos tenemos una sombra, pero afortunadamente la vida nos rompe en dulzura, con suerte antes de que se nos acabe el tiempo :)

Note that the curves of the clock and falling star go both down and up. The choice of which direction you choose to follow it is yours.

You're such a positive guy, HP :)

@h-p-oliver There is a proverb, "The one thing that keep you at the top is positivity " and you the one with same.

Wonderful lines @johnjgeddes. I love reading your posts and that's why I upvoted and followed you.

This post has received a 5.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

@johnjgeddes
And the color is almost red too.
Nice observation and click

@johnjgeddes I don't the type of things
people want,
so true lines...........
Why do such things that make others happy, but not us.

Hi Mr. John! I'm just curious if you really are the old man on the profile picture, is it you? 😉✌️

Well about this poem, it's a short one but I can tell that it was made by someone who was been polished by time. I didn't had a hard time imagining what is written in your poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55