Mysterious Ways

in #poetry6 years ago



Mysterious-Ways.jpg



The filigree of morning shadows
Somehow
Suits my mood,


As I paint you in words
That allow my heart to brood;

My art makes me realize
Within are many rooms—

Twisting passageways,
Mysterious ways
That all lead back to you.



© 2018, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo



Sort:  

The writer's work, the daily work of working on words, polishing them, so that they can express feelings, @johnjgeddes. The mind is that space in which there are voids, obstacles, walls. Every corner has the name of the loved one and from where the lyrical voice is heard, it is an echo that expands beyond the page. There are several ways of expressing feelings, but there is always one that is mysteriously chosen over the others. These are bare words that feelings wear! Nice Saturday!

The lover's voice can be the whisper of a name or the icy tinkle of laughter down a hall. You're right, my friend, these are the bare words that feelings wear. Very lyrical :)

I stumbled here because i love reading others poetry. My own is very structured with specific rhyme schemes, but thats part of the beauty i find most intriguing. I express my experiences and feelings with poems amd rhymes, because i have trouble with expressions while im in a normal conversation.

I love how short and sweet you have expressed the circumstances that seem to repeat in lifes situations. Self reflection shines light on self epiphanies. Twisted passageways mysterious ways that all lead back to you is significant and profound. I can relate as im sure many others will. Thank you for sharing your beautiful writing

Thanks, Bran - I use near rhymes more often than not - they're a bit subtle but they play on certain sounds - ex - the Ooh! sound - think Boo! - a natural response to something weird, spooky or mysterious. Hence, the end rhymes of my stanzas, ie. mood, brood, room, you. Most readers may not detect the sound pattern but I think it works on the subconscious level regardless :)

Oh i caught it. I was more explaining my own personal writing style at that point. You captured the feelings wonderfully with just enough words to make it resonate.

Thank you for taking the time to respond, and if you have some free time, read some of my poetry. Im always interested in others opinions and critiques.

best amazing poet in writing poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85