October

in #poetry6 years ago



Glimmer-web-sm.jpg



It's October;


A cold and rainy day.

In the small cafe

The movements of people

Against the rain-streaked glass

Remind me of the way

The wind trembles

In the yellow leaves

Before the first snow.



© 2018, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo



Sort:  

It's October, @johnjgeddes! And with this poem I imagine you in that cafe seeing the rain outside, watching, smelling, writing. The poet's gaze is so imperious that everything becomes letter, history, memory. In the middle of the table a hot coffee, and a few napkins that will speak of characters who will never know that they were born this day, in the face of so much reality. It's October, poet!

Always the observer of life, I'm afraid - that's the writer's lot :)

...this is wonderful!!!...

I have read your post, with some very interesting words and adding beauty to one painting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing hunt poem is beautiful

Very nice. Upvoted and resteemed

I love this painting. Following & resteeming. I'm brandnew to steem.

Hi John
I like your style......pic and poem. Beautiful mood.
I'm going to follow you because I also paint and write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73