You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lamenting An Idea Lost

in #poetry5 years ago

I find that experience familiar especially regarding the wording of a line and I used to lament the loss until I realized I was fixating on the grains and missing the beach - you can't lose a really profound idea, if it were profound at all - you can lose the wording but that's just the packaging...something profound you'll remember - it's the utterance of those kinds of ideas that make a room go silent but unvoiced they still should light up the dark network inside you. Treat an apparent 'lost idea' as mulch to prepare for new growth.

Sort:  

"...fixating on the grains and missing the beach..."

So true... Thanks for your commentary, John.

In the long term, nothing truly good is lost. God in His kind sovereignty may temporarily illuminate my brain, but then divert me to something else more temporally important.

Blessings, my friend!

Very true...lately I seem more diverted than usual myself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91