Your Colour

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)



redhead-girl-beautiful-eyes-1280x720.jpg



When I think of you


I see a rosy blur

Of holly berries

And bird cherries…


Lovely as the setting sun.


I don’t take our love for granted-

But contend for what we have

In the battle for each day;


To be requited,

To win respect,

And in the end

Possess your love.



© 2018, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo



Sort:  

"The battle for each day" - yes, it is a battle. All the ups and downs in life. And to be called as beautiful as a sunset must be the highest compliment. Your wife is lucky ;)

Thanks, Ginny, but I'm the lucky one :)

Hay colores de colores! De qué color es el cuerpo donde se agitan los sentimientos, las cara donde se acercan los sentimientos con pena, el sofoco de un placer terminado? Hay colores a veces, @johngeddes, que son placer , otros son llantos. Se va la este sábado largo!:)

Sí Nancy, así como hay colores en el cielo, también nuestro amado cambia de color con cada estado de ánimo

Enjoyed this poem. I like shorter poems such as this, no need for extras when the right words speak volumes.

thanks for your response

I like shotrt poems like this
Enjoyed :)

your most welcome

well, Beautiful Composition. Once, I had taken love for granted and I still take that love for granted. The love of the source, I am very confident about its honesty. I used "it's"because the love I share with the source is Non-dimensional. We can never know whether to use his or her as the source of this beautiful creation is still unknown.

Well done, my friend and yes you are right "Human's Love can never be taken for granted"

Lots of love
Hash-tag

Nicely said, John.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55