You Saved Me

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

It's been a long time since I posted a poem. Heck, it's been a long time since I posted anything before today. Here is a poem that I wrote. Maybe not one of my best, but it's pretty good I thought.

--

Here in your embrace
I always feel safe.
I still can’t believe
that you really love me.
--
Each day I always try
to not make you cry.
And give you the love
you’ve always dreamed of.
--
Darling I confess
I once was a mess.
Just hoping to find
I’m not losing my mind.
--
But your love saved me
from something so crazy.
If it wasn’t for you
my life would be through.
--
My life’s no longer blue.
I’m devoted to you.
For the rest of my days
I will love you always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61