Walking in the Rain

in #poetry6 years ago

6697107093_d821e8f17f.jpg

I love walking in the rain
It washes away my pain
It helps me to forget you
All the things you put me through
--
I was just a simple man
Living with a simple plan
I was looking for a wife
With whom I could spend my life
--
Then one day you came along
My heart was singing a song
Was hoping that one day you
Would be happy and love me too
--
It was all going my way
Until, of course, yesterday.
You said you could never be
The person that’s right for me.
--
You said that you had to go.
On your face there was a glow
I didn’t know how that I
Would be able to get by
--
So, I went and got a gun
Shot you when you tried to run
Then I had to go to jail
I told them our whole sad tale
--
They sentenced me anyway
It was for life and a day.
They threw me into the hole
There is no chance for parole
--
I get outside for one hour
Within sight of a tower
My thoughts have come back around
To the only true love I’ve found
--
I love walking in the rain
It washes away my pain
It helps me to forget you
All the things you put me through

johnwjr7.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60