Never in a rush | Original poem by @jokeskay

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

AdobeStock_165556076.jpeg


Never in a rush, or on the job at all,
Never caring about news, or in touch with reality,

Always dreaming, and not focused on what's in front of me,
Always thinking, that there is more to everyone and me,

Never picking up the pace I go slowly,
Never hard flowing I am brought by nothing and I bring nothing,
Always working against the beat of society,
Always listening to the tune of my inner peace.

divider-bar-png-4.png


divider-bar-png-4.png

Thanks for reading my post! This was an Original poem by @jokeskay. If you enjoyed this post please upvote or share a helpful comment, it inspires me to keep going. Otherwise keep it to yourself. ✌

Image src for picture used in this post.

This post was inspired by 100 days of poetry contest created by this discord server.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99