staying put

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_20170927_162701.jpg

I didn't know you were waiting
I was in Los Angeles and didn't know you
I came to your city when I was blue
I was alone and waiting for you

Uprooted and flying like a mountain
Ocean mist trailing, I was headed home
Home became a mystery but the miracle was
That my home would be with you

I stopped and my roaming heart stopped too
Had I lost hope? To be blindsided by a truth:
That you had been waiting since before I knew you
That I would love you, that our home would take root

…………………………………………………….

I never want to go anywhere again
but stay along with you
shoulders tucked into folded arms

I never want to see anything again
but gaze at all of you
contours flushed into open eyes

I never want to sleep ever again
but wake awe filled from you
hours joined into constant years

……………….

We should see each other again
Walk
Oscillate when we stop to pause
I need to look at your face, it looks at mine

You reach up to put your hand on my shoulder
I wrap my arms doubly and bend you
We should sit
Turned toward each other

Roll your head from my neck to my chest
We will talk
And the vibrations of our voices
Will pulse in our hands held

it became exactly what was wanted
an eye
slightly tilting
found its apple
gesture
unfolding
into a caress
intrigue realizing sincerity
then astonishment
and quietude
hesitation relaxing
and flipping into passion
the horizon was revealing itself and rolled nearer

Sort:  

Congratulations @jonnyschae! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81