TAKEN BY THE SWEETNESS OF HER SMILES {An Original Poetry}

in #poetry6 years ago

girl-2483807_1280.jpg

Image pixabay

DQmcNCi98bbV6DfoPhVmBmrHa6zv1yyEfo7mkBZuh31acGT_1680x8400.png

(1)

She was just a name
written with faded ink.
on a jaded paper
living in my encrypted desire
like a fire cloaked with a sheet of paper
but it burnt out
crept out like worms in an oak wood.
and ravaged the essence of my heart.

U5dtkJc3jJcvu1KaPSX1a2yLjLW41mJ_1680x8400.png

(II)

I'm taken by the sweetness of her smiles
I found my dreams enveloped
by her voice on the dial on the phone
it was like a spiritual knot
that bound me freely to the typing of her messages
I'm like a Forest set ablaze by her blue fire
Like a blurry vision in my deluded reveries
she came like a carnivores flowers
and now I'm conquered, left in ruins
completely smoked out in defeat

U5dtkJc3jJcvu1KaPSX1a2yLjLW41mJ_1680x8400.png

(III)

I'm taken by the sweetness of her smiles
but love is a luxury that brings epileptic pain
I want to hear her beeping voice in me
like the revving of a vehicle coming to life.
It was just like a journey untraveled
but she became a destination that's captured me feelings

U5dtkJc3jJcvu1KaPSX1a2yLjLW41mJ_1680x8400.png

(IV)

I'm taken by the sweetness of her smiles
like a wild raspberry, she tickles
she's pickles my pepper, and consumes my tetters
She's unseen, deep into my sleep
I can't keep, it's like a hunger
to smell the crispiness of her hair
like a door knob she's opens into me
and exposes my mysteries unsolved and secrets unrevealed.
she's like the dampness of wool on a snowy day.

U5dtkJc3jJcvu1KaPSX1a2yLjLW41mJ_1680x8400.png

(V)

I'm taken by the sweetness of her smiles
but words unspoken are like emotions forbidden.
Love unexplored is like feelings forlorn
I'm an outcast feeling symphonic heartbeats
for a stranger with familiar bond
I'm just a letter unwritten, an expressions unexpressed.
a glowing fire that dies with in quiet silence
taking my feeling to the grave
smoked out into the thiness of the air.


DQmbnE5XbJQ5ajdGKA7C6FQLYPxRW6vVstsqU3DuXfmoVfS_1680x8400.png

baby-3092097_1280.jpg

DQmbnE5XbJQ5ajdGKA7C6FQLYPxRW6vVstsqU3DuXfmoVfS_1680x8400.png


DQmVyhEdKxwargkDbonAbBj3SNFAKNn6V2DArVg98EryX1D_1680x8400.jpg

POETIC ANALYSIS


This is a poem that's partly an ode and partly written in depression, it explores the very existence of an ended love even before it gets started, the poem uses a lot of metaphors to portrays an expressed desires, it's like the memoirs or like a diary of a person who seems to have really found love but they're really certain it can't be or can't happen, although the poem never stated reasons why, however it seemed like it was as a results of a certain unreturned love, or maybe a difference in class or difference In status or calibre.
The poem however ended with regret and indecision of to which resulted In the love being unprofessed which led to of course a detrimental end
The poem contains five stanza which are irregular, free versed and no from of metric arrangements

DQmVyhEdKxwargkDbonAbBj3SNFAKNn6V2DArVg98EryX1D_1680x8400.jpg

DQmVyhEdKxwargkDbonAbBj3SNFAKNn6V2DArVg98EryX1D_1680x8400.jpg

Written, edited & analysed

By @Josediccus

3/5/2018

Image pixabay


DQmPiKgVppZuSMCd61CGHhf44mZcGvaxzXGzQd6dZTSdP2f_1680x8400.png

Thank you for reading

Follow my blog for more beautiful poems

Xoxo.

JOSEPH C* IKECHUKWU

DQmcNCi98bbV6DfoPhVmBmrHa6zv1yyEfo7mkBZuh31acGT_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

As always I'm elated and happy, thank you so much

Well written poem...
I love every line of it...

Thanks for sharing, dear @josediccus ...❤

thanks for reading and supporting my friend

Such a wonderful poem!! I live the way it flows from verse to verse. You chose great breaking points. You have captured the beauty and entoxicating allure of a smile. Great work!

I made sure to do my best and I'm so glad it turned out very good really, thank you for reading and supporting.

It was amazing!!

I'm not exactly the poetry guy, but this is really good. And I really like the explanation at the end.

Thank you!

Well I'm still glad you saw the explaination I added and felt it was good, thank you so much.

That's a lovely poem! You also do gorgeous post formatting :-) Congrats on the ADSactly post of the day!

Yes I've quite learnt how to edit and format and also use the right markdowns as well, I'm glad it's appealing, thank you for the support, I'm really elated

wow!how beautiful poetry here!Love your poems.

Beautiful Poetry so well written and flowing so smoothly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94