DREAMER'S TRAGIC DELIGHT (SNOW WHITE) {An Original Poetry} Day 98

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

gothic-2910057__480.jpg

DQmXdGgQSdm5AmgoVqWks5i4vLSa7oUN52AFLDiYjD1rSSV.jpg


Image pixabay

I dreamt of snow white in far away Oceania,
freezing, platelets of ice falling like rain
the air smelt sweet, succulent and serene
I was locked away in reveries, beautiful trances
but it was a fragment of lie embedded in a bitter truth
I saw the dogged dolphins doing a dreary ding dong
It was burning in bright embers,
and my heart's bayou was going up in flames


I dreamt of snow white buried in a dream
a dreamer's dream seeing another dream
she was like bougainvillea, with a touch of anemone.
softness like the silky touch of the dampy clouds
mild like the tender fur of a lamb.





girl-1459836__480.jpg




I'm a traveller lost in a miry hallucination
prisoner to images carved in my beautiful longings
but at the end, it's tears and sweat and the pain of consciousness.
I'm a rose caught in a thorn, fading with the bite of the sun.
a golden fleece, throdden.
I dreamt of snow white's beautiful brocade,


The path to Hades became sojourned.
a new existences in a non-existence became true.
I dreamt of snow white, limbs velvet as an Africa daisy
Her smiles ignited the moon as it travelled
filled up the stars with letters written tersely.
I dreamt of snow white watching the weary sun die on her face.

RwmChpS.png






DQmcNCi98bbV6DfoPhVmBmrHa6zv1yyEfo7mkBZuh31acGT_1680x8400.png

POETIC ANALYSIS & NOTES


Dreams can be quite realistic sometimes and dreamer's tragic delight narrates the ordeal of a dreamer who dreamt of the legend of snow white, painting in details, he found it difficult to believe it was a dream, in even a sophisticated reality, he termed it as a trance believing that it almost seem like part of a memory after an experience.

The poet didn't offer setting except Oceania which he may be wrong about but it of course mentions a whole lot of flowers, bougainvillea, daisy, roses too he used imageries and metaphors, notably similes to convey and compare and due to the fact that this dream seemed too realistic, he had to paint more images to appeal to the reader's mind.

There is use of repetitions, consonants sounds in particularly stanza one and three, it was a free verse, without a regular pattern or iambic pentameter, no particular kind of rhyme scheme or rhythmic pattern.


DQmcNCi98bbV6DfoPhVmBmrHa6zv1yyEfo7mkBZuh31acGT_1680x8400.png

DQmcNCi98bbV6DfoPhVmBmrHa6zv1yyEfo7mkBZuh31acGT_1680x8400.png



Written, edited & analysed

By @Josediccus

13/6/2018


Image pixabay


Visit my blog for more amazing poems

JOSEPH C.IKECHUKWU

DQmYUG8vpRhq31K8vS6RyaeLgf4Zm7sGaomkrjKjYfDVsqc_1680x8400.png

IMG-20171015-WA0001.jpg

DQmSozozYh1L5pAu9UMG1KCPymNb7LZq2LVGhTcfJa4bv5X.png

Sort:  

This is a beautiful and creative and i enjoyed the analysis.
And also the "Legend' seem to be quite familiar to me.
Keep steeming man!

Yeah well I decided to write something breathtaking lol, I'm so glad you like it.

Haha! Here you go again all for snow white... (Lol)
Growing up as a lad when my Dad was still very much alive, he would always say to me: "Son, always learn to dream".
Dreams are powerful!
Nice poem bro.

Hahahaha lol how do you mean here I go again?

Lol. Nothing intricate... I know aside from being an amazing poet, you're also a very good psychologist. Perhaps, we will continue this gist at Saturdays talk show!
Kind regards bro.

Lol talk to me bro hahahaha oh I get you now, you mean that snow white? the Philippino girl?

I see my message has finally banged your spine. I said it you're a psychological poet. Lol.

Hahahaha ewoooooo but is it bad to love person? 😂😂😂😂

(smiling!) Not at all. It shows you're human; having blood flowing through your healthy veins and emotions untold in your psyche.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82