Beautiful Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

I promised one a day and I am trying to find the best poets with great word play, and tonight I came across a poet who beautifully put a poem together.

As you all know, I am a huge fan of poetry and the ability to fuze words together to take you on a grand journey. In other words, the ability to make you travel time is just a well formed ability to tickle your mind.

It amazes me how we have such a vocabulary, but many of us can't for a poetic line to save our lives. Yet, so many out there are surgical with there pen and paper.

This poem was written by poetryaccident, and I just happen to love the way this poet finessed words together. The title to the poem is Vespers Spoke...

Vespers Spoke

Vespers spoke behind the veil
in a language none shall hear
intoned with a natural flair
honeyed words flit to my ear

I would ask who spoke aloud
syllables I'd dare not speak
except I know it was myself
chorus to the Almighty's bliss

vestments decked my other frame
one or another, they were changed
though the latter was preferred
a holy cassock of many hues

the quiet pride of my expression
was condoned by the phantoms
just as real as myself
yet immaterial within the fog

these invocations disturb my day
when memory trips back to sleep
asking nothing in return
but promising much in verity

beauty sought is mercy's gap
no longer harboring safe respite
as the holy is made clear
behind the veil of fancied dreams.

“Vespers Spoke” is about the messages from the land of dreams.

Sort:  

I'm not a poet.
If I was, I wouldn't show it.

Maybe I lied.
A joke so funny, I died.

My rhymes are simple.
Like a teenage pimple.

I guess I'll burst on the scene now.
Or maybe I'll milk the cow.

Anyway, I just thought I say,
I too enjoy a little bit of wordplay.

Have a nice day.

Thanks. Wrote it on the spot. Got ignored until now.

I like your posts so much that I always wait for your post and with your post attention Podium I thank you very much for sharing such a good post with us.

This is a very beautiful post of poetry! It bleeds emotions with every word. One day I will catch someones eye like you with this poet!! Thank you for sharing this piece of word art!!

A very beautiful poem, worthy of praise. @joseph

"Your shadow I always remember on the eyelids, your name is always vibrated from the lips, then how will you disappear from me?"

I liked the rhymes,
Keep doing what you love☺

Awwww this is awesome.. I keep on reading this poetry all over and over again.. I will try and write it down and read it to my friends..

Wao nice when you get a poet tell us plzz

I love poetry too, thank you for sharing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82