Do You Know Who You Are

in #poetry6 years ago

"Only in my dreams am I truly at peace". Another poem by LunasChild8.

I posted a poem by this great poet yesterday and I have since found a stream of great poetry by her. It didn't dawn on me that her name when translated to english means moon child. It didn't dawn on me till I read the poem down below.

I can relate to this poem because I spend a lot of my time dreaming. Most of the times I'm not even sleeping, yet i'm dreaming :)

My friends, I can only hope that you all enjoy the good read and her form of expressing herself. It's an art to write and have someone see exactly what you have painted. It is just beautiful.

A poem by LunasChild8.

Only in My Dreams
Only in my dreams am I truly at peace,
The moon is my constant companion;
My sweet Luna brings light to the darkest of nights,
Her soft glow lulls me to sleep.

Only in my dreams am I my true self,
I can be stripped of my dignity and face no persecution;
My body and soul are bared to be seen,
Yet I have no shame.

Only in my dreams am I truly happy,
My imagination reignites and runs wild;
My soul departs my body in search of adventure,
In the blink of an eye the universe is within my grasp.

Only in my dreams am I complete,
Love, peace and wisdom are the Holy Trinity;
Symbols flash before my eyes,
My mind translates their messages effortlessly.

Only in my dreams can I achieve anything,
Self-doubt and fear fade away into nothing;
I can be Superwoman, or I can be a dragon,
Or I could be at peace in your loving arms.

https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/299988-only-in-my-dreams/

Sort:  

a poem that is very interesting to read or contents, how high the value of a work of someone who created a poem about how he dreamed

Waw..trying to tell us how lot of things are easier in a dream than the real world..never forget that one can also make a dream come true..dope poem

I get everything in my dreams and wish my dreams come true

Sometimes, our wish only can fullfil in dream, yes just dreaming then try to fullfil in our reality world. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

It's true that there are things that happen in the dream that we wish for in reality,wish can make a dream come true also
Nice piece from the author

wow this is so beautiful :)

she must have been troubled by so many things that peace and love and every good thing seemed unreachable to her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68