Nocturnos De La Ventana

in #poetry6 years ago

My passion for music and poetry go hand in hand so I hope you all enjoy this beautiful poem.

I am sure we all have the respect for poetry; for the way we can manipulate words and create beauty and intense emotions out of them.

Similar to a Chef sharpening his knife, a poet sharpens their mind and hearts in such depth that it fuzes with your world when reading such words.

Like an illusion, but one you cannot live, only relate to at most.

I hope you all enjoy this beautiful poem. I attached the translation as well.

1

Alta va la luna.
Bajo corre el viento.

(Mis largas miradas,
exploran el cielo.)

Luna sobre el agua,
Luna bajo el viento.

(Mis cortas miradas,
exploran el suelo.)

Las voces de dos niñas
venían. Sin el esfuerzo,
de la luna del agua,
me fuí a la del cielo.

2

Un brazo de la noche
entra por mi ventana.

Un gran brazo moreno
con pulseras de agua.

Sobre un cristal azul
jugaba al río mi alma.

Los instantes heridos
por el reloj... pasaban.

3

Asomo la cabeza
por mi ventana, y veo
cómo quiere cortarla
la cuchilla del viento.

En esta guillotina
invisible, yo he puesto
las cabezas sin ojos
de todos mis deseos.

Y un olor de limón
llenó el instante inmenso,
mientras se convertía
en flor de gasa el viento.

4

Al estanque se le ha muerto
hoy una niña de agua.
Está fuera del estanque,
sobre el suelo amortajada.

De la cabeza a sus muslos
un pez la cruza, llamándola.
El viento le dice “niña”
mas no puede despertarla.

El estanque tiene suelta
su cabellera de algas
y al aire sus grises tetas
estremecidas de ranas.

Dios te salve. Rezaremos
a Nuestra Señora de Agua
por la niña del estanque
muerta bajo las manzanas.

Yo luego pondré a su lado
dos pequeñas calabazas
para que se tenga a flote,
¡ay! sobre la mar salada.

English:

1

High the moon goes.
The wind runs low.

(My long looks,
explore the sky.)

Moon over the water,
Moon under the wind.

(My short glances,
explore the ground.)

The voices of two girls
came. Without the effort,
from the moon of the water,
I went to the sky.

2

An arm of the night
enters through my window.

A big brown arm
with water bracelets.

On a blue crystal
played my soul to the river.

Instants hurt
by the clock ... passed.

3 I

poke
my head out my window, and see
how he wants to cut it
the blade of the wind.

In this
invisible guillotine , I have put
the eyeless heads
of all my desires.

And a scent of lemon
filled the immense instant,
while
the wind became a flower of gauze.

4 A girl with water

died
today in the pond .
It is outside the pond,
on the shrouded floor.

From the head to his thighs
a fish crosses it, calling it.
The wind says "girl"
but can not wake her up.

The pond has loosened
its seaweed hair
and the air its gray tits
shaken by frogs.

God saves you. We will pray
to Our Lady of Water
for the girl in the
dead pond under the apples.

I will then put
two small pumpkins next
to you so that you have afloat,
oh! over the salt sea.

Federico García Lorca

Sort:  

Very deep words! Loved it.

hi, @joseph
I really like your writing
Pls Follow @important-to-us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00