Safe Haven - A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images (90).jpeg

You are the safehaven that I never had
When I was young I was nervous
Searching for a Purpose
Couldn't see the forest through
The cold city streets

Now I feel you flowing through
My arteries, my SafeHaven
Not a coldhearted cemetary
I found your symmetry
You are melody
To save me from
The concrete syncopy

I take a dive into your cold stream
And I float away
In your canyons and your caves
I make my day
You're like a candle
Out in space
You could light up
Any darkened face

I wouldn't have been here
If it weren't for you
And so I exhale
Like a lucky fool

The tap is empty
But I am full
And in this moment
I wanna thank you
For saving me
For what you gave
For me

And I am mystified
By your beauty
I empty all my
Emotions just to face it
A mix of a thousand colors
In one drop
You make me rise up
My heart stops

You acted brave
And I will never leave
In your haven I am safe
Cos just as wool burns
Like gasoline
I raise up as your king
For you my queen

Forever where you need me
There will I be
I'll serve you
As you saved me

Image Source

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @socialbutterfly.

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 11.1%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29