Steem train wreck here we come

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

train wreck bnw pexels.jpeg
This steem train’s going nowhere fast
I don’t know if this ride will last
The price is running out of steem
Yet still the hodlers like to dream

That one day steem will rise once more
up from the cup just like before
back in the day when you could earn
more steem than you could easily burn

But now the cup has cooled so much
that steem is slipping from our clutch
with every day more price declined
our wallets empty, heart resigned

Yet will the cup once more reheat?
I doubt since price is in retreat
so look no more to steem my friend
this is the prelude to the end

I write just to communicate
will even answer and curate
but hoping to invoke a buck
looks like relying on pure luck

So prove me wrong and show some steem
proof of brain is not a dream
if price returns to former heights
it's me who profits as he writes

Sort:  

This is exactly how I feel about Steem. Been posting every day this year. Not much to show beyond my content. Good thing that is sufficient for me to keep going. We'll see. I hope it gets some love again.

Steem and altcoins looking bad until BTC reaches the ATH at $20K in 6-12months. I wonder if Steem will ever return though?

I wonder the same, not holding my breath. After I'm done with this poetry challenge I'm not sure I'm going to do a whole lot on Steem. We'll see.

Its great for art's sake to carry on with posting written work...steem may still climb, and if not the legacy of the written work can be published elsewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62