My Golden Girl - Sufi mystic love poem to the divinity within

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Radha Krishna as one.jpg

My golden girl I’m blue for you all over

Today I see you as you really are

Awaken from my dreams my one true lover

And come for me my moon my evening star


My love for you is so experimental

That sparks they fly between your heart and mine

Igniting feelings totally transcendental

As you and I like helixes entwine


Aflame I feel, alight and burning brightly

Engulfed in you so bright I don’t exist

The rapture’s come, I’m gone, you hold me tightly

Yet all that’s left is timelessness and bliss


I love you so it rips my world asunder

Arise my smiling serpent down below

D’you see the lightning, hear the crack of thunder

Into your magic garden here we go


When I look into your eyes I see the answer

To every question I have ever had

The truth is you’re the song and I’m the dancer

So turn it on and drive me totally mad


I know you hear me now, I feel you listening

To every heart beat, every thought on wing

As time and space dissolve you answer whispering

Your name the only song I want to sing

Sort:  

This post has received a 14.67 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99