Lost But Fine

in #poetry6 years ago

Trying to elude the feeling
like a shadow trying to escape the light
I know what it is
It knows what I feel
the fright that comes with pain
Sometimes with a gift of pleasures
Most times it's a nightmare
That pesters during the day
I run but it finds me
I hide, I conceal
I wear a mask
Still it discovers me
Exposes me like a vulnerable flower
plucking my petals mercilessly
devouring me like a deprived beast
thirsty for blood
All that's left for me is to embrace it
come face to face with it
subdue it by
calling on the courage of Joan of Arc
I hope the maiden of orleans will charge to my rescue
blessing me with her might
and her grace
wielding such bravery like a sword
raised up for battle with a cry
to send fright to terror's heart
I go all in to face and conquer
With the heart of a thousand men
I know who I am
I've got no fear

image.png
Source

What Inspired The Write Up

Often times, we are faced with situations that warrants fear. We are face to face with fear. What we do not know is that fear is scared of us as much as we are of it. But it feeds on our fear to devour us. If we can bravely look the fear in the eyes and pass through it, I'm sure we'll ultimately get passed that state of fear.

You can do whatever, be whoever you want to be. Get past that fear.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the Steemit community! Thanks for the great post! @steemitcentral has upvoted your post. ALWAYS follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag to get some upvotes!
Also, kindly upvote @Steemitcentral posts to get future upvotes! Join @steemitcentral on discord. We want to hear from you.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg

Fear is just a limiting factor in our journey, we should learn to put it aside to achieve our goals. We want to be great but we first have to be greater than the fears we habor.

#bigwaves

Yeah, you're right
We have to be greater than the fears we harbour.
Thanks a lot for stopping by.....

Nothing should be feared more than fear itself.

Lol
Yeah right.......
Thanks for coming through

Welcome. And i have noticed d'Arc-like shape of the poem itself ;) .

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.764 which ranks you at #12578 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #260.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Often times, fear has been a barrier that has kept people away from achieving their dreams. No one has been known to move forward in life without first overcoming the barrier (fear of the unknown) holding them down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59