Make This Right

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

imageSource


I looked at his face as I left
He wanted to hold me once more
But I didn't care anymore how he felt
My mind was already made up
If he really wanted that opportunity
He should have run after me.

Right in the bus I felt strange
A part of me was missing him truly
But this anger in me is green
Like the Marvel's incredible hulk
He shouldn't have touched my temper
To make me feel this hurt inside of me.

Here I lay on my king side bed
Thinking about the memories together
The feelings shared those nights
Those gossips that got us awake till odd hours
Please make this right for us
So things can go back to how it was.

You owe me a movie night
Cuddling under the duvet
Stealing kisses in between
What a night that will be
And a memory that will be set for us
In my brain for a very long time.

Make things right for us
Let there be peace in our camp
For us to walk this journey together
Love me with all my imperfections
For that is what I know as true love
And the beginning of forever ever.

I bow out with this thought
A misunderstanding shouldn't be the end
But to make our bond stronger than before
For what God has joined together
Let no man born of woman put asunder
That is the covenant that binds us in this relationship.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

That was beautiful and so touching.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Lovely and touching
Your work is admirable

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.972 which ranks you at #10346 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 149 places in the last three days (old rank 10495).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #133.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17