An Ode (Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

image

An Ode

There's a pain within, Sometimes it engulfs my mind in darkness, and all I see is your face. Then doors that hold back the memories of you burst open, and my tears start to fall.

They say the best things in life never last,
And the only wish I have is that we'd had more time,
Good and bad.

So, as you sit beside the one who tried to show us all the way,
And they reveal to you the secrets of love and sorrow.
Smile on my soul, So I know you're with me, When I need you most.

A.T.G.

made with [esteem](https://steemit.com/esteem/@good-karma/esteem-announce-release-of-desktop-app)

Sort:  

This is a brilliant use of words and expression

Thank you my friend.

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.44
ETH 3686.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32