A poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

At this hour of the night
Full of stars in the sky
My lips only say your name
And I realize how deep are my feelings
At this hour of the night
Your beauty envied by the firmament
Bewitch my soul and steal my kisses
All the stars of the universe
At this hour they stop their movement
To admire the one that had the splendor of the day
The one that continues to steal my dream
And I scream to the cosmos how amazing for you I feel!

Eternal symbol of monumental beauty
You are calm and wildness
And in you I will hold on my inspiration
Scanning my strength in the depths of your soul
You magnet my heart, impregnate my wit
Your word is my sentence, your desire my will!

Sort:  

Nicely done.

I'm not a big poetry connoisseur so I can't really make an elaborate critique, but I liked it.
Cheers

Thanks mate!

It's one of those things that comes from the heart in a moment of inspiration :). Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62