You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dragon Watchers [Poetry]

in #poetry5 years ago

I like your "story"... in the end I got "Gaensehaut" (don't know the english expression- when you are impressed and the little hairs on your arms react)
1986 my son was born in March. I had been outside with him.in the lovely rain atmosphere after thunder and lightning... not knowing what hat happened. Crazy world. And you saw a dragon (amazing!) and were falling in love... just 1986...
Thank you! Greetings from Germany Kadna

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love that expression. German has so many good expressions where there isn't a suitable one in English. Plus, my Nana was german and I love to hear little germanisms!!! He he. 1986 - crazy year. I found a 1986 Australian coin the other day which reminded me it was the International Year of Peace.

If your son was born that year (a good 11 years before my son) it must have quite special significance to you!

German is complicate, but you can be creative in a special way and - as you say - there are many nice expressions. My english is not good enough to explain what my native language means to me... ;-)

I found a 1986 Australian coin the other day which reminded me it was the International Year of Peace.

I like such coincidenses! The other day... Have a nice weekend Kadna

And I appreciate so much you saying so, and it gave me happiness too that you 'got' it - not many people have commented so it's nice to get someone who totally undrestood it. Much love across time and distance xx

Hehe, reading your words i got again Gaensehaut. So nice, thank you. In the German part of steem there are many posts with no comments. Everybody is busy in life, voting and sometimes reading. There are other ones too ofcourse;-) I like getting in contact, talking about something and find interesting people. But I have the time doing that...
Same point - crazy and busy world... Love and peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82