Twilight Freedom in the Industrial Ward

in #poetry6 years ago

604C6C39-1B72-425A-B788-D5458BAB9B9D.jpeg

When these feelings

deeper than mere intimations

can take hold so easily and derail the positive

glow, so painstakingly being allowed to shine

And when it is “all your fault”

(and it is, make no mistake, although not in the shameful ways you are imagining)

then there is something to be said for the bleeding embers of twilight

the sunset sky

the evil lurking around every corner seems

to subside to the warm logic of freedom

And all your mistakes

your invisible leanings and longings

the patterns of nothing more than cries for...

anything

discover themselves

Well, in this light I am rendered.

And that is enough.

Now get some rest.

Big things lie ahead.

Songs of battles deemed impossible to win.

Of which you are already the victor.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

I love when you share these posts. One of a kind, man. Deep stuff.

Thank you, man. That really means a lot to me.

Thought provoking piece of poetry! I found you through a resteem. And, wow, residing in Japan. That must be rather a challenge coming from the west? I'm South African (sadly corrupt and returning to third world status)

Thank you very much. I actually feel much more free here than I did in the US. That surprises a lot of people, but I find that I can basically live as a please here in many senses, and people generally just mind their own business. I'm so sorry to hear about what is happening in South Africa. I wish the media would cover the story more, but they are already bought and paid for...

Hope this gets you more Steemit love:

"(IJCH) Did you remember to leave breadcrumbs? (Brief musings on "Retrocausality")"

https://steemit.com/science/@jaichai/ijch-did-you-remember-to-leave-breadcrumbs-brief-musings-on-retrocausality

Namaste, JaiChai

Cheers, brother. Enjoyed it!

@kafkanarchy84,

Salutations! JaiChai here.

Awesome post.

It reminded me to be on the lookout for the breadcrumbs along the way that were specifically placed in my path.

They hide in plain sight, just waiting for me to discover them. Who left them, you ask?

My future, better self, of course!

Very cool musings, my friend.

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55