My mother my friend (An original poetry)

in #poetry4 years ago

images (2).jpeg

Image source

My mother my best friend
The first of all my lovers
And still the best ever
The one who could read the colours off my eyes
Wether it was pain, sadness or joy,
She knew and could easily Rif me of them all.
The one who never left me alone
Even when she was going through misfortunes untold
My hand she will uphold and give everything I needed to grow
My mother who loves be beyond all reason,
Who has been my strength when I was most vulnerable
And still got my back through thick and thin
she's indeed adorable, how can anyone compare
She is the fairest of all; my hero, my Legend and an Icon.
My mother is my strongest weapon, it gives me so much courage
She is my resting place, so comforting
Home is only Home when mum is at home.
I appreciate all your efforts and sacrifices
Having you as my mum is my greatest blessing
I believe without a doubt mum that you're an Angel in disguise
I promise you I'll never forget you mum
You were at the end of my beginning and if not for you they'll be no beginning
Every time I breathe in, I say thank you for loving me unconditionally mum.
Happy mother's Day 💕😘💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62