To The love of my life(An original poetry)

in #poetry4 years ago

image source

IMG_20200321_001857_443.jpg

My peace,
You give me so much room to think
You'll never stress me, you are the only place my feets know whenever I'm under pressure, you kiss me to ease
You are my peace.
After a hectic day, few minutes by your side is a complete dose of medication for stress
They say that disney world is the happiest place on earth but obviously they have never been in your arms.

My joy
The things you say to me makes me feel a certain kinda way
It's so hard to act mature when you're always treating me like your baby boy.
Sometimes I'm amazed at how you manage to find just the right words. I can't stop smiling when you're in front of me your smile Sparks mine to life I enjoy the echoes of the rhythm of our laughter you and me together, now and even here after you'll be my joy.

My inspiration
I appreciate your kind words of encouragement,
and little acts of support without which I wouldn't be who I am this moment
Your voice comes in like the cool evening breeze, it hypnotizes the other voices in my head and put them to coma
You are in the depths of my thoughts.
Steady feeding me with only positive vibes psychologically and physically.
You inspire me to become more than I thought I'll ever be.

You are my new found addiction, I can't seem to get you outta my sight wether or not you're here or there, you're always beside me I still see you even with my eyes closed. I can't stop smiling because I see this perfect you smiling more gently than the monalisa always in my direction
You are my everything,
You are the love of my life😘💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62