NEVER THE SAME

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180427_102258.jpg
Dining with kings
Dying with lepers.
Sure they won't give me a spot by their pillars.
Married to a Queen
Buried with a stripper
Sure she won't let me rest, I didn't tip her.
Saving up for life
Going down in a minute.

I asked that you to feed me
All you did was deceive me.
I asked that you wait on me
Did you turn you back to leave ?
Maybe I needed more
But you should have just believed.
You say am good with words
We could have beat the odds.

You were an elixir , my life my truth.
Now you like an acid
All I taste is rancid.
We were doomed from the start
I put the blame on fate.
Told you that I loved you
Bam!! you got breastplate.
Sure it wasn't enough, for what will hit you.
You weren't prepared, I made you heart ache.

I have known you just a while
But it seems like forever.
The same reason I think about you when we not together.
You still my sweetest devotion
May our band come back together.
Like we had the mind stone
But we past our stone age.

All I see in your eyes is rage, fire and desire.
Am asking for a chance
To you I've been a liar.
We racing against the tortoise
And surely he wins.
I can only hope that HOPE is enough.
This time I fear we aint got time.
Yet you keep trying to save me
knowing I can't be saved.
There is nothing you can do things are never the same.
.......kazer 2018
Tm-Narcissus.... Tm-beast..... Tm-god.
Picture from pinterest edited by kamiikazer.

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Beautiful poem. The first paragraph is my favorite one. Maybe because of the contrast you showed:)

Thanks @illusion16 . I would say same for me.

I also love the first stanza the best, but I do like the whole thing.
I hope that life improves as well.

😀😀 everybody loves the first stanza best and am also guilty @viking-ventures. Thanks so much it can only get better.

This @kamiikazer man and his emotions..hahaahha

Anyway another great write

@mirrors i wish i could help myself .... but "am just a man"...😉

Owkaaay, 'Just a man!"

Your post was just resteemed to over 3,800 followers. Courtesy of @crystalhuman.


Thanks!

I appreciate your support! Your contributions go toward a great cause.

If you would like your post resteemed and shared on Twitter to a total of over 10,000 followers, send 0.25 STEEM/SBD for resteem/tweet. 0.50 STEEM/SBD for an additional 50+ upvotes

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kamiikazer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68