Advice I Forget | NaPoWriMo Day 18

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Advice I forget I have given
when it comes to myself:

i. the process is more important
than the product.

ii. be patient with yourself.

iii. you are not responsible
for how other people feel.

iv it's okay to not be okay.

v. strength is overrated.

vi. when it is not,
it rests in vulnerability.

vii. always remember to send love
inwards.

viii. you are enough.


By my own standards, this is hardly a poem, but I had a mentally and physically exhausting day and just was not able to create. I needed to remember these things because I started beating myself up about not being good enough and getting frustrated with not being able to write.

But I guess it's okay to have bad days, and to just pick yourself up and do better the next day. So let's hope tomorrow is better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72