My Miracles

in #poetry5 years ago

I recall the miracle of each of my children...
lingering in that unique and heavenly scent - the sweet fragrance of new life.
My senses reach out and stroke the soft gossamer silk of newborn skin

That these miracles should be granted to me...
That I could share the wonder of creation through new eyes...
revel in the joy of their discovery.
Comfort their disappointed tears.
Do they realise that I also feel their fears?
That I cry in their frustration - that my heart bursts too with emotion, in their laughter and happiness?

For they are flesh of my flesh, Spirit with my Spirit
Universally and eternally one.

DSC_1391-01.jpeg

Photo taken with Sony Xperia Xa

Poem is mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82