the tales of a dusted bible

in #poetry6 years ago

I used to be their favorite
they hold me close to their heart
my presence alone makes them feel secured when the troubles of life show up
they come to me for refuge.
suddenly,they started to change
they got themselves a new favorite
i stare at them all day seeking their attention
image sourcexxxxxxxxx.jpg

but all they can see is the new favorite given them inspiration
as time goes on the few ones among them who still had me in mind
thought they should include me in the new favorite thing.
i don't mind;as long as i get back my place as favorite...or so i thought
image sourcedusty-bible.jpg

it didn't take too long for me to realize that i can't cope with the new favorite thing.
now I'm left alone in the duty corner of their cupboard
now it's so bad,at least before I'm sure of getting their attention.
even if it just ones a week(Sunday's)
the favorite thing really took them away
its the first thing they check when they them up in the morning and the last thing they look at before they go to sleep.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kately! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kately! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34