Woman in My Life

in #poetry6 years ago

Woman in My Life by scarlet

She was there in the stands
Come rain or come shine
She was the lady that smiled all the time
I know times were hard, but she never let on
No, it wasn't easy
But she was so strong
And she believed in me
When I just gave up
She took all my worries
And she gave me love
She rocked me to sleep
With a sweet lullaby
I thank God for that woman in my life.

image
Google Image Source

Sharing my sisters poem made out of grief, its been three years since she left us. I'm still in the process of accepting the fact because it is really hard, can't get off of my past, past when I'm still with her. She's the best mom in the world.

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75