"Truth is like poetry, and most people hate poetry." Links to my recent poetry on steemit <3

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Why do many people avoid reading poetry? I admit some poetry is really hard to follow, but a lot of it is really great. Is it because of the poetry we read in grade school that never appealed to us? Poetry is a beautiful form of expression, a dance with words. Music, with words, is full of poetry, and I would believe most humans enjoy music and/or reading if not both. Yeah music usually has instruments, and a voice of two to express the words written, but to read a poem is personal. Give yourself the time to feel it, as if you are admiring a beautiful painting. Also have you ever heard spoken word, perhaps a slam poet? Now that is quite an experience.

me

Here are original poems of mine that I have recently shared on steemit. I started writing poetry a little over a year ago, and it has been a beautiful way for me to express myself. Words flow out of me with no warning, full of beautiful underlined meanings and feelings, and I absolutely love it.

Growing Pains
Free to be
All Around Her Soul Is Felt
Violet Surprise
Soul to Skin, We Find Ourselves Again
Here I Am

truth
Photo Credit to Pinterest and quote to The Big Short.

May we all be abundant and free,
Loving to ourselves, one another and Mother Gaia.

❤ Kerri Tucker ❤

I am grateful for you! I appreciate you! I love you!

I'm excited to share my photos, poems, other recipes, art, reviews, and adventures with this beautiful community; follow me here and on Facebook to catch them all!

❤ Bitcoin : 1NMbeSTg7Bh8pHir9XZ7iBeCTHZEpdHv9Q

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75