Violet Surprise.... an original poem <3 Rainbow Gathering is upon us family!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

1

Who’s at the other end of your rainbow?
Who will meet you in the middle
In the Violet Surprise
I wish you a rainbow after your storm
A violet surprise to bring light to your eyes
Warmth of the sun
Cleansing of the rain
Someone to keep you sane
I come alive
My violet surprise ❤

~Kerri

2
(Photo: GLENN RUSSELL/FREE PRESS)

I wrote this poem a few months before a surprise trip to my first national Rainbow Gathering in Vermont last summer. It was the most life changing, empowering, freeing, blissful experience of beautiful anarchy I have ever experienced. Please come join us in Oregon this year. July 1-7, with the 4th being the peak when we all pray for world peace together. You are welcome to come earlier to help set up and stay later to help clean up. Exact location will be available soon here. Lovin’ you brothers and sisters <3

If you want to learn all about what Rainbow is, check out @kennyskitchen's 5-part series & guide to your first Gathering

I am grateful for you! I appreciate you! I love you!
May we all be abundant and free.

I'm excited to share my photos, poems, other recipes, art, reviews, and adventures with this beautiful community; follow me here and on Facebook to catch them all!

Donate via Bitcoin if you wish: 1NMbeSTg7Bh8pHir9XZ7iBeCTHZEpdHv9Q

Sort:  

Very nice! Follow me it would be nice!

ok! following.
Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75