sometimes i sit in forever beauty - a poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

art-937803_1920.jpg

i can ask for every wish in the world
and find an eventual tear
welling with the sadness
that even every new moment
will fade,

and the slipping
tide of life
will wash us away
into an eventual beginning.

it’s new, it’s new, it’s new.

with fresh eyes
and the little opening of the heart
let life in,
again
and again.

Sort:  

Your poem inspired me tonight to open up a little more to those parts inside I neglect, remembering that I am ever changing and evolving. I'm ready to let go a little more into the moment. Thanks for sharing your work. P.s. Sorry no upvote, ran down voting power.

Thanks so much, I'm glad it had that effect. Going through the same exact thing myself right now, remembering that my heart is actually alive and not made of stone! haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12