MY BELOVED COUNTRY

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_15386923003202898.jpgThis is my beloved country
A country where human lives meant nothing to our leaders
This is my beloved country
Where hunger is the highest peak
A country that can't boast of good leadership
This is my beloved country
A country that killing is almost legal
A country that don't stand for the truth
This is my beloved country
Where politicians are exploiting money from the masses
My beloved country that majority of the citizens don't agree THEY ARE NIGERIANS
At 58 we can't boast of good social amenities
Where the masses are dying of hunger and starvation.
The workers are not paid
Strike on it highest peak
The graduates has no job
The politicians sends their children out of the country to the best universities, and increase school fees here with bad environment
The killing in the north is getting worst day by day
The Niger delta's are dying of flood
My beloved NIGERIA
A country of pains and misery
A country blessed with natural resources yet we can't boast of food and security
My country where the rich gets richer by day
The poor get poorer by day
Sorrow feels my eyes
Thanks to our fallen heroes
Who made Nigeria possible
BRUCE REGINA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86