Crippling Inside

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Shriveling into myself like a dried mushroom
The darkening facade surrounding
Slipping and giving in to the silent screams
Deafening our reality of life

Residing on a razors edge
Feeling worthless with no ambition
Voices telling me "get it over with"
Seeing me hestitating but has no eyes

Rewinding my reel of memories
Wouldn't change a single one
I don't want to forget the pain
I am most comfortable inside

I am no longer in control
The screaming begins
Can't help but laugh
Sadness overwhelms tuning the dial to madness

Fading into the background
Just let me be a memory
Staring along the noose
But no where to hang it

Take me away from me
I simply want to wake up
Begin again someone else
Renew this existence and face anew place

Sort:  

Hi Passing by and Upvoted you :) !
:
“Patriotism is the narcissism of countries.” ====> Mokokoma Mokhonoana

Are you serious? What the fuck does that have to do with his post?

This post has received a 1.36 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kingkinslow.

Shit's gonna turn around at some point, bub. You know I'm always there. I'll hit you up with what we were talking about to get you rolling.

Yeah I know it will. Just been a rough and very low 5 years. But yeah definitely need to finish up our chat. I can walk over there later, heading to Mom's soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84