Miss Star

in #poetry6 years ago

I fell in love with an older woman
It all began with the words "What are you doing?"
Forever remembering January 28th, 2018
The day I began again, because of her

More than the woman you see
More than the beautiful mind on the inside
Like the cosmos, she's mesmerizing all around

Eyes pulling me in, becoming lost in swirling colors
Gazing into them like Nebula NGC 281
Intoxicating cheer from her smiling face
Reminds me of cheerful galaxies SDSS J1039+4849

Rising above her beauty is endless like the pillars of NGC 6611
Big heart that's never received the love she deserves
Like the Milky Way grabbing Andromeda
I welcome her into my life with open arms!

Sort:  

WOW! A unique way of pouring out your feelings for her😍 God bless both of you...stay GLUED till your last breathe.

Congratulations @kingkinslow! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69512.95
ETH 3883.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73