Beauty----Pain Duality

in #poetry6 years ago

20180421_174941.png

This is my life.
This is the essence of Life as a whole.

Beauty------Pain
intertwined dualistically.

-Dual Citizen of these dualities-
Blessed with having to have seen the pinnacle of beauty----the peace----the result of retired Chaos,
while simultaneously being subjected to the pain of loss and regret within a system designed to keep us enslaved mentally, physically, and spiritually.

I strive soo hard not to be caught up in the miniscule troubles of life------the dead weight of worry,
but the grand scheme is Soo painful that I bury my face into my palms----- neglecting to see the beauty flanking me.

( Ignore the beauty. Cherish the pain)
(Ignore the moment. Live petrified)
(Cadence of Nature versus Cadence of human Nature)

I only see the darkness that my hands create while cuffed to my face.
It's possible that if I shift my vision just a little, I could see a crack of light shimmer through.
I know how to see the light,
but but in spite of this ability, the ACCESS to the darkness is the only constant...

however it may also be said that Beauty is also constantly accessable.
it's always flanking us.
always present
always the least of our worries

Far too often we use Pain as teachable Moments instead of Beauty.
We are taught how to avoid pain instead of SEEK Beauty.

sometimes you have to know:
your existence is beautiful.---- there is value in your life experience.----you sunk into the darkness, you've resurfaced.---- that's beautiful.


words and picture by me. king Ryker---Poeticrift

Sort:  

@kingryker, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote! Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67