Blurred Lights. (original poem)

in #poetry7 years ago


I've never understood my feelings.

How did I expect you too?

One more sip was all it took. 

You made me cave.

In that moment,

where my vision was faded

And the lights were blurred,

Things became clear.

And then you said it.

You said her name.

I broke. 

The lights weren't the only  blurred

Things anymore.

Now we're back at the beginning.

The only problem is, 

This time,

There's no gun to fire go.

There's only the bomb hidden 

Within me.

- KJW

Sort:  

Great imagery, as some one who accidentally set that bomb, long ago, I know there is a very dangerous explosion. Be gentle, a Freudian slip isn't always a tip off, be carefully cautious before biting someone's lip off.

thank you, im not quite sure what to every call what i write cause sometimes its not just poems its just writing...

Congratulations @kirst-willoz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59